Diana Krall
Turn Up The Quiet
Verve, 2017

May 9th, 2017


Diana Krall’s new album is titled “Turn Up The Quiet”;  produced by Tommy LiPuma, recently passed away, it was released on May 5th by Verve. The pianist leads three different ensembles: a trio, a quartet and a quintet, with musicians such as Christian McBride, Russel Malone, Marc Ribot, Stuart Duncan. The album reinterprets the great romantic classics of “The Great American Songbook”, famous tracks as “Like Someone in Love”, “Night and Day” or “I’m Confessin’ (That I Love You)”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.