Joey DeFrancesco+The People
Project Freedom
Mack Avenue, 2017

April 14th, 2017


Joey DeFrancesco’s new album is entitled “Project Freedom”. It is his first work for Mack Avenue Records. The artist was inspired by many sources: Sam Cook’s soul (“A Change Is Gonna Come”), John Lennon’s poetry in the wonderful fragment of “Imagine (Prelude)”, John Rosamond Johnson’s spirituality in “Lift Every Voice and Sing”. Moreover, DeFrancesco deepens his work on trumpet, an instrument that has been fascinating him since the 80’s. DeFrancesco’s new band, The People, accompanying him in this project, is formed by Jason Brown on drums, Dan Wilson on guitar and Troy Roberts on sax.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.