The New National Anthem
Greenleaf, 2017

June 11, 2017
The Greenleaf label has announced the release, on next June 16, of “The New National Anthem”, by the Riverside quartet, featuring Dave Douglas, Chet Doxas, Steve Swallow and Jim Doxas; the first production of the Group, “Riverside”, in 2014, was dedicated to the sound of Jimmy Giuffré; this second CD of the American ensemble is inspired by Carla Bley’s work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.