UPLIFT Twelve Pieces for Positive Change 2018
Dave Douglas, Joe Lovano, Mary Halvorson, Julian Lage, Bill Laswell, and Ian Chang

UPLIFT Twelve Pieces for Positive Change 2018 by Dave Douglas Joe Lovano Mary Halvorson Julian Lage Bill Laswell and Ian Chang YouTube Video Jazzespresso Jazz Magazine

Read more

Dave Douglas
Little Giant Still Life
Greenleaf, 2017

Little Giant Still Life, Dave Douglas‘ new album, was released on October 20 by Greenleaf; inspired by the works of the American painter Stuart Davis, it features twelve original tracks composed by the American trumpeter, who is here accompanied by The Westerlies brass ensemble and by the young drummer Anwar Marshall.

Read more

Danny Janklow
Outside In Music, 2017

Danny Janklow’s soloist debut album is entitled Elevation, and has been released on October 20. The Los Angeleno saxophone player is accompanied by Eric Reed and John Beasley on piano, Sam Barsh on keyboards, Nick Mancini on vibraphone, Ben Williams and Benjamin Sheperd on bass and Jonathan Pinson on drums, with Jess Palter and Michael Mayo on vocals as special guests.

Read more

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.