David Virelles
ECM, 2017

Gnosis, David Virelles’s new album, will be released on September 15. The pianist, born and raised in Santiago, and resident in New York, is accompanied by Román Díaz on vocals and percussions and by the Nosotros Ensemble: Allison Loggins-Hull on flute, Rane Moore on clarinet, Adam Cruz on percussions and steel pan, Alex Lipowski, Matthew Gold and Mauricio Herrera on percussions, Thomas Morgan on double bass, Yunior Lopez on viola, Chistine Chen and Samuel DeCaprio on cello, Melvis Santa and Mauricio Herrera on vocals.

Read more

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.