Kenny Barron
Concentric Circles
Blue Note, 2018

Concentric Circles, the new album by Kenny Barron quintet, and his debut for Blue Note, will be released on next May 4. The Cd gathers eight tracks: eight originals and two covers of “L’s Bop” by Lenny White, “Reflections” by Thelonious Monk and…

Read more

Eddie Henderson
Be Cool
Smoke Sessions 2018

The new CD recorded by Eddie Henderson quintet is titled Be Cool. The ensemble features the leader on trumpet, Donald Harrison on sax, Kenny Barron on piano, Essiet Essiet on double bass and Mike Clark on drums. The sound brilliantly mixes funk…

Read more

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.