Tyshawn Sorey
Pi, 2017

Aug 13, 2017
The trio new album was released on August 4, with the leader Tyshawn Sorey on drums and percussions, Cory Smythe on piano and electronics and Chris Tordini on bass. The record is entitled Verisimilitude and features original tracks composed by Sorey, who wishes to expand the piano tradition by taking inspiration from Xenakis, Feldman or Debussy music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.